Two More Days

Two more days and I get cut on again. I’m a little nervous. Of course it doesn’t have anything to do with cancer except for that fact they will test what he cuts out to make sure it doesn’t have any cancer in it. But it won’t, I’m sure.

I’m a little more concerned wether it will make my eye pull down when he takes out another quarter of a inch. It’s pretty tight as it is right now. I would hope if it did, insurance would let him fix it. We certainly pay enough for that coverage.

I’ve been noticing that the scar is getting darker which in turn makes me want to cover it up. I just don’t want it to be the main focus on my face.

After Tuesday we will start all over again anyway. But after Tuesday maybe I can see the finish line in sight. I sure hope so. That would be horrible if another one decides to show up. Let’s hope and pray it was a one time deal for me. It’s just human nature to worry. Right?

I put my full trust in The Lord and know without a doubt that he is doing a good work in me.

7 thoughts on “Two More Days

  1. Vickie, be strong… God made you so beautiful, He isn’t going to let some old scar hinder your beauty. If you weren’t concerned in the least about this surgery coming up, THEN I would be worried about you. You will get thru this, with God and your friends and family. We are all here for you.

    I was thinking of you this evening; do you remember painting some grapes on a bottle and putting little beads in it for dish soap for me one year for Christmas? That bottle has sat on my kitchen sink in OKC, Charleston, Germany, and now Kansas….. still cherish those little things you did for us! Love you!

    • Thank you Susan. I do remember the soap bottle. I’m glad you still use it and think about me….. 🙂 I will be glad after this surgery is behind me. I think then that I will be able to see a end to the insanity. I wish it were somewhere that could be hidden but for some reason God has a plan for allowing it to be in the middle of my face. I trust Him even though I don’t understand it. Love you and Larry so much…..

  2. Good luck on Tuesday, I know everything will turn out okay. I admire your strength and courage! I think your amazing! Oh, and beautiful! Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

