The reveal

I’ve been pretty good about going outside my house and letting strangers see me but Friday I have to go to a funeral and that means all the family and most of the people I care about will be seeing my face for the first time. That makes me very anxious and nervous. I wish I could disguise it so no one can tell but I can’t.

I’m nearing my two month mark again on this second surgery. Remember the drill…..that’s when the scar will look its worst. I’m still not sure why but in this case it’s true. It’s not looking real good. After the first surgery I didn’t get to make it past the two month mark so I have no idea when it’s suppose to start looking better.

I’ve actually only left the prosil off and put makeup on twice so I have been being diligent about doing my part. Twelve weeks with the prosil. It feels like its been six months but I know it’s not.

Please forgive me if I’m repeating myself. It’s just getting boring and I’m ready for something good to happen. I’m ready to blow torch four layers of skin off. Let’s get this ball rolling.

I need to tell you about my interesting trip to the grocery store when I can get a chance. Maybe I’ll do that real soon.

2 thoughts on “The reveal

Leave a Reply

